Danced Work in Progress

production by spreafico eckly

2020 - 2021

Danced Work, in Progress is a danced work, in progress, based and building on the experience of its performers. Each show tells and revisits a partial, personal and plural history of contemporary dance. Five dancers present fragments of their careers and together re-interpret them at the light of their current experience.

The choreographic material is made of one minute quotes from their professional biography, interspersed with short improvisations re-interpreting this material under a new perspective. The soundscape, designed and performed by Trond Lossius, is also based on quotes of sound and music used in the various productions that this projects draws on.

In the time of an hour the show presents 50 fragments of past choreographies and 9 new improvisations in a chaotic yet strictly organised composition, mirroring the diversity and complexity of backgrounds that are the ground of this art.

Danced Work, in Progress is conceived as a series and every show renews its cast, adding stories to its total content. Dance is a language and the series creates a commented archive of contemporary dance, written in the language of dance: the body language.


Danced Work, in Progress 1 (Oktoberdans/KODE2) With Adrian Bartczak, Mirte Bogaert, Nicola Gunn, Yohei Hamada, Aslak Nygård

Danced Work, in Progress 2 (Bit Teatergarasjen/KODE4) With Adrian Bartczak, Mirte Bogaert, Annabelle Bonnéry, Karen Eide Bøen, Yohei Hamada

Danced Work, in Progress 3 (RAS/ Kunstmjuseum Stavanger) With Lene Aareskjold, Timothy Bartlett, Annabelle Bonnéry, Erlend Auestad Danielsen, Snelle Hall

Conception and organisation: Andrea Spreafico Sound design and performance: Trond Lossius Production by: Spreafico Eckly, Art & About Co-production: Bit Teatergarasjen, Carte Blanche Supported by: Bergen Kommune, FFUK

Website Spreafico Eckly HERE


<- back to overview

  • © Annicken Dedekam Råge
  • © Spreafico Eckly
  • © Spreafico Eckly
  • © Oddbjørn Erland Aarstad
< >